A new version of this app is available.
RELOAD to update.
Distributed Generation (DG)
for Resilience Planning Guide
Distributed Generation (DG)
for Resilience Planning Guide
Distributed Generation (DG)
for Resilience Planning Guide
This site has HIGH potential for CHP
This site has MEDIUM potential for CHP
Limited CHP Potential
Please respond to all questions below to generate CHP recommendation
Examples:
Period
Type
Fuel Unit


State
{{ reporting_period }} Electric {{ reporting_type_display }}
$
kWh
{{ validate_input_electric }}
Electricity Unit
Price
$
/kWh
{{ validate_price_electric }}
Use State Average:
{{ reporting_period }} Fuel {{ reporting_type_display }}
$
{{ fuel_unit }}
{{ validate_input_fuel }}
Fuel Unit Price
$
/{{ fuel_unit }}
{{ validate_price_fuel }}
Use State Average:

Annual Operating
Hours
hrs
{{ validate_hours }}

Facility Type
Critical Manufacturing Sub Sector
{{load_factor_question}}

Government Continuity
Ranking
Locational Ranking
Leverage/ Scalability
Life Safety
Economic Impact
Part of Microgrid

Facility Type
Critical Manufacturing Sub Sector
{{load_factor_question}}

Government Continuity
Ranking
Locational Ranking
Leverage/ Scalability
Life Safety
Economic Impact
Part of Microgrid
System Level {{ system_level[0].toFixed(2) }}
Annual Fuel Use (MMBtu) {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(annual_fuel)) }} MMBtu
Fuel Price ($/MMBtu) {{ price_fuel_mmbtu?price_fuel_mmbtu.toFixed(3):"-" }}
CHP Size {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(chp_size)) }} kW
CHP Generation {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(chp_generation))}} kW
Non-CHP Fuel Use (MMBtu) {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(non_chp_fuel)) }} MMBtu
Total Fuel Use {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(new_fuel_use)) }} MMBtu
New Electric Cost $ {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(new_electric_cost_total)) }}
New Fuel Cost $ {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(new_fuel_cost_total)) }}
New O&M Cost $ {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(new_onm_cost_total)) }}
Annual Savings $ {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(annual_savings)) }}
CHP Installed Cost $ {{ numberWithCommas(Math.round(install_cost)) }}
Simple Payback {{ Math.round(simple_payback*100)/100 }}

Results:

Resiliency Score {{ resiliency_ranking }}
Load Factor {{ load_factor }}
Historical Uptake {{ historical_uptake }}
Combined Score {{ combined_score }}

Simple Payback {{ Math.round(simple_payback*10)/10}} yrs
Resiliency Payback {{ resiliency_payback}} yrs